Angry Penguins at Small Press Distribution

Angry Penguins is Stefans’s third full-length collection of poems, and includes The Overtures of Holograms: Poems by Roger Pellett (“Punks of Diderot/ are smoking by the John/ door, aware of their historical deterrence;”) and Dawns of the B-Machine. The latter section includes “This is Orson Welles” (“the abundance, the dancing, the cowardices, indices/ of a carnival described within its profusion”), “3rd Thoughts on the Tarmac,” and “The Straw Camel,” a long poem (“Progress ‘monstrous’,…That’s not final, by the way”).

About the Author
Brian Kim Stefans is the author of three collections of poems, including FREE SPACE COMIX (Roof, 1998). He is the editor of Arras Online, a magazine of contemporary poetics. His critical writings have appeared in Korean Culture and The Poetry Project Newsletter. A commissioned book for the Atelos project is forthcoming.

Paperback: 72 pages
Publisher: Harry Tankoos Books; 1st edition (2000)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 096780311X
ISBN-13: 978-0967803111